Post Format

Mom

3 comments

Today we honor our moms, or at least we try.  We make an attempt to say thank you and I love you.  I say thank you for the rules I thought were unfair, the movies you didn’t let me watch, and the dates you didn’t let me go on.  Thank you for letting me skip school for  “mental health days,” and for making family time a priority.  Thanks for all the dinners, back scratches, and school clothes.  Thanks for watching my games, recitals, and plays.  You have, and still do so much for our family and I just wanted to say, thanks.  I love you!

3 Comments Join the Conversation

  1. Leah, A beautiful tribute to a Very beautiful, precious Mom!

    Reply

  2. these are GREAT shots Leah! I LOVE that you included Noah and Hayden!!!!

    Reply

  3. I don’t have the words to express how much I love Myra and this post. So special. Thanks Leah. GREAT pics of your mom!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

