Post Format

Waldo Wedding

Leave a Reply

I have been looking forward to blogging about this wedding ever since I took them!  I LOVED the theme of this wedding and the style and the people and the location BUT, most of all I LOVE the emotion you can feel in these images.  The pictures of John and Leah together sums up what I’m aiming for when taking pictures.  One of the reasons I think this happened so well on this day was because they were both present.  And that’s what I want any future bride reading this to take away.  Be. Present. If you’re putting on your dress, Be. Present.  In that moment soak it all in and it will reflect in your pictures.  When you’re walking up the aisle, beach, trail, whatever, Be. Present.  When you’re taking pictures with your love Be. Present.  Soak it in and stop worrying about all the details that got overlooked.  What matters is right next to you.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

